Soaring

By: RCM

Jul 21 2013

Tags:

Category: birds

6 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:170mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/2500 sec
Camera:NIKON D5100

We went to the Charis Seafoods store in

Labrador on the Gold Coast today

to watch how they feed the fish scraps

to the pelicans. I was so busy snapping

away at them that I never noticed this

Brahminy Kite flying overhead. My son

was a little more observant than me and

thanks to him I managed to get these shots.

DSC_0549 Blog Soaring 2

6 comments on “Soaring”

  1. Wow, those are spectacular shots! My parents live near Charis and the kids love the pelican feeding 🙂

  2. Jy het hom mooi gevang! Ek is natuurlik baie lief vir foto’s van die vlieende spesies. Het gaan opkyk – lyk my die outjie kom net daar rond voor en in SO-Asie. Sou hom graag van my lysie wou aftik.

  3. Beautiful bird. Your camera has an excellent lens. Photo is sharp and your skils as a photographer is very good. A wonderful capture.


Leave a Reply

