Order and Chaos

By: RCM

Jul 21 2013

Tags: ,

Category: birds, Gold Coast

8 Comments

Aperture:f/10
Focal Length:20mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:NIKON D5100

It’s feeding time at Charis Fish Store! This is a daily occurrence,
where all the fish scraps are fed to the pelicans. They stood in such
nice rows but once the fish was in the air all manners were forgotten
and it was a free for all, on a first-come-first-served basis! πŸ™‚

DSC_0362 Order and Chaos 2

8 comments on “Order and Chaos”

  1. I really love these and I’d love to see it in person! They were very well mannered in their rows weren’t they! Great shots! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Norma πŸ™‚ This is the second time I went – the first time I didn’t have my camera with me and was really upset with myself! It’s really fun to watch, they are great birds. Very relaxed around people too. I was able to touch one on his head, but he snapped at me so I decided to stick with taking pictures instead. πŸ™‚

  2. What an amazing scene this is. I can only imagine the sounds they make. Thanks for posting these wonderful photos.

  3. What a sight ot see patient pelicans. Do they fly in from from the shore or the bay or whatever and then come to town or is the fish store near the water and the pelicans only fly a short distance? Such a cute photo.
    ~yvonne~

    • The store is situated in a park on the waters edge and some way out of town. You can buy some lovely fish and chips take aways there and there is a lovely little beachfront where the kids can play. I don’t think the pelicans venture too far away, this is a gold mine for them! πŸ™‚

  4. Once the the fish was in the air, nature took over. Lmao. Then only did they remember their manners. πŸ˜† Beautiful pics.


Leave a Reply

