Look me in the eye(s)

By: RCM

Jul 15 2013

Tags: ,

Category: Insects, macro

5 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:NIKON D5100

I went to the Brisbane City Botanic Gardens

again today for my lunch-time walk and

found this beautiful little fly. I know, you

don’t normally see the words “fly” and “beautiful”

in the same sentence but in this case I think

you’ll agree with me.

DSC_0112 Blog Look me in the eye

5 comments on “Look me in the eye(s)”

  1. Wow, never seen one like that before. Nice capture 🙂

  2. It’s hard to associate a fly with beauty…. but I have to admit 😦

  3. These macros are quite good. I think your photography is excellent. The colors are splendid on all of the photos. I shall return to look around later.


Leave a Reply

