Sunday Sunrise at Surfer’s

By: RCM

Jul 10 2013

Tags:

Category: Sunrise

7 Comments

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:NIKON D5100

My second attempt at capturing the sunrise over the Pacific, again with clouds on the horizon. I’m not complaining though, I still count it a privilege to be witness to such a beautiful sight. This was taken from the beach at Surfer’s Paradise on the Gold Coast, not far from where I live.

7 comments on “Sunday Sunrise at Surfer’s”

  1. This is a gorgeous shot! We were at the coast a few weekends back, so much work going on to move the sand around after all that erosion – was sad to see it in such a bad state.

    • Thanks Carrie, I thought it might be a little under exposed, but I can live with it 🙂 I guess the sand erosion is also part of nature, in a way. What annoys me though is trying to navigate the streets with all those road works! 🙂

      • Oh yeah, its nuts! I used to live on the coast and it is definitely something I can live without! It will be cool when it’s finished though 🙂

  2. Just stunning Reinhardt!!! :Lovely shot )

  3. Awesome!


Leave a Reply

