Australia Fair

By: RCM

Jun 25 2013

Tags: ,

Category: Gold Coast, night

8 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:2000
Shutter:1/1 sec
Camera:NIKON D5100

On my way back from trying to photograph the supermoon I drove past the Southport Yacht Club overlooking the Australia Fair Shopping Centre across the Nerang River. Thanks to a broken fence I trespassed a little so that I could get this shot. Next item on my ‘To Do’ list – acquire a yacht like this one and see the world. πŸ™‚

8 comments on “Australia Fair”

  1. I love the Gold Coast! Great shot mate and from a new and unique perspective… always refreshing! – Sean

  2. This is stunning! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, I was rather happy with how it came out, seeing as I had my legs full of blackjacks and many scratches to contend with. Once I realised what I had gotten in to though it was too late so I pushed through to get to the water’s edge. I think many people will consider this to be a sure sign of being crazy, but I’m sure you will understand. πŸ™‚

  3. Dit was beslis die die irritasie met die knapse kerwels werd. Dis ‘n pragtige foto.

  4. Great shot!

    Thanks for your continued support of my blog! Much appreciated! Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

