Diesel And Steam

I thought it was high time that I show some of my father’s art again. These two paintings illustrate the diverse style and subject matter that he masters so well. Shown below is a Transnet diesel loco travelling towards Johannesburg with Pretoria in the distant background.
I have fond memories of exploring the loco sheds with my dad in the Bulowayo station in Zimbabwe. This painting shows some of the steam locos that were still in use for shunting in the yard.

3 comments on “Diesel And Steam”

  1. It's unbelievable that these are paintings, Reinhardt. Your father truly is/was an artist! I'm sure he's proud of YOU as a photographer.

  2. Thank you Ginnie,…still 'is', and as proud as can be of my son, and not only as a photographer.

  3. My dad got in before me Ginnie. 🙂


Leave a Reply

