I’m late! I’m Late! I’m Late!

By: RCM

Jan 16 2013

Tags:

Category: birds

2 Comments

This is the White-faced Heron, one of the beautiful birds found on the Gold Coast. This fellow was very timid, and made me use the full 300mm of my zoom lens.
 
 

2 comments on “I’m late! I’m Late! I’m Late!”

  1. Ohhhh, I LOVE white/grey herons. We have loads of them here in the Netherlands and I have to use my full 300mm, too. But this is a better pic than I usually can get, even when mine are standing still! 🙂

  2. I've recently started to take more notice the birds in our area, and like you say, these herons are really beautiful. I like their sleek look. Didn't know you have them in the Netherlands too?


Leave a Reply

