Scrimshaw

By: RCM

Jan 14 2013

Tags: ,

Category: Brisbane, Sunset

4 Comments

This is the Scrimshaw vessel basking in the golden rays of the late afternoon sun. It was moored in the Brisbane River alongside the mangrove trees next to the Queensland University of Technology, and I stood on the opposite side of the river at Southbank. I just love the atmosphere that the golden rays give this picture.

4 comments on “Scrimshaw”

  1. I absolutely LOVE Brisbane, Reinhardt, and remember it well from when I visited there briefly in April 2008. I can imagine you looking across the river at just the right time to see this thing of beauty! 🙂

  2. Hey Ginnie, Brisbane is a lovely city, but that goes for most places in Australia. A great place to live. Thanks for dropping by at my blog. 🙂

  3. The light on this is absolutely fantastic. I also find that groovy old boat quite interesting, and the people add a nice sense of scale.

  4. I just wish it was my boat! 🙂


Leave a Reply

