Sitting in the Sun

By: RCM

Aug 18 2012

Tags: , ,

Category: Brisbane, people, Sepia

4 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:185mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/4000 sec
Camera:NIKON D5100
This photo probably breaks a number of photography rules, but there is something about it that appeals to me. What do you think?

4 comments on “Sitting in the Sun”

  1. A lonely sidewalkAnd a lonely sidewalkcaptures the essence of those who allowsit to listen when hearts speak -to never again, ponder on wordsspoken in the windand left for wings ofmemories to drift them apart -untill we meet again,keep my secret,save the memories of angelsthat seem only like friendsin the eyes of strangerspassing by a lonely sidewalk;wondering: "what if those paths could talk,from which corners of life do they walk …"(All rights reserved: sonika botha 2012)

  2. Stunning poetry Sonika! Thank you for sharing it here. 🙂

  3. Sonika, ek moet saamstem. Pragtig geskryf! Reinhardt, ek sal graag wil weet watter fotografie reels jy oortree het. Ekself weet maar eintlik bitter min van fotografie.

  4. Toe ek die foto opgesit het, het ek my werk se laptop gebruik, ek die het nie 'n baie goeie skerm nie, met die gevolg dat die mense net as donker silhouette teen die skerp lik gestaan het. Eers na die tyd toe ek dit op my huis rekenaar weer kyk het ek gesien dat dit eintlik beter uitgekom het as wat ek gedink het. Die agtergrond is dalk nog bietjie oorbelig, maar dis nie te erg nie. 🙂


Leave a Reply

