Brisbane Darter

By: RCM

Aug 14 2012

Tags:

Category: birds

2 Comments

As I was walking along Kangaroo Point I spotted this Darter on one of the piers. I edged closer and closer and could see how he became more uneasy as I approached him slowly. Eventually his nerves could not take it any longer and he few off, providing me with a few nice shots of this interesting bird.

2 comments on “Brisbane Darter”

  1. They are. Apparently their wings are not waterproof, which is why they are often seen sitting in the sun with their wings spread open to dry them. I saw one in Canberra too which featured on an earlier post on my hlog. Lovely birds.


Leave a Reply

